Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Willing to work with the family needs of availability.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Georgia J.     Age 30      Female      Scarborough, ON  - Sewell/morningside
 
Member ID: 270423 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Georgia and I am currently located in scarborough.

I have completed my social service worker at Sheridan college on April 2004. I have extensive knowledge pertaining to the care of seniors suffering from chronic conditions such as alzheimers, arthritis, stroke survivors to list a few.

I also have experience in private in-home child care, aging from 6 months- 12 years old.

I have recently updated my red cross first aid and CPR training.

I currently have open availability in order to accommodate family needs (Mon-fri nights included).

Please email me to discuss further.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 5 references
What do I bring to the ?

I perform a variety of activities for children such as songs, games and story-telling.

I develop day to day plans for toddlers and children under care.

I provide a safe and nurturing environment.

I plan and apply activities to meet the emotional, bodily, intellectual and social needs of the children in the employer’s home.

I set-up and implement policies and procedures to maintain discipline of home alongside guardian.

I will keep parents informed regarding child’s development.

I will pick up children from school and accompany them at home until parents get home from work. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Simone Dacosta 
I have worked for the Dacosta family for the past 5 years. 
 
 
Natoya Brown 
I have worked for the brown family for 4 years from 2014-2018.