Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Elsie H.     Age 61      Female      North York, ON  - Bathurst Street
 
Member ID: 270492 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been here in Canada for 29 years and I am so proud to be a Canadian citizen. I have my youngest sister here too and she had 3 grown up kids and I have a niece who had a little baby and that makes me so happy in my life. I like to go to the gym when I have time, I like swimming, biking, I also play volley ball, or basketball. Tennis is one of my favorite sports. I go to church every Thursday night and also Saturday when I have time. My hobby after work is to play with my niece's little baby or cook something cookies or muffin. The best thing to make me happy is to be around the kids. Drawing, painting, reading and dance is my favorite things to do when kids around me. Children is my life. Without children my life so boring.

Note from current employer: Elsie is an amazing nanny. Professional, reliable and passionate about working with kids. I can highly recommend her and have a reference letter available. We'll be relocating to Europe this spring and regret loosing Elsie. She's been of tremendous help in the past years and our daughter adores her. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Pilipino language 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have experience with new born baby, and age 2 and 10 years old for over 30 years. Also special needs children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
Many years of experience in child care. Families with up to 5 children, special needs children, as well as very young babies. I have travelled with families. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have also experience with special kids for 16 years. 
 
 
  References
 
Petra Overweel 
I've been taking care of JJ's and Petra's daughter since she was 3.5 months old. They will move back to Europe. 
 
 
Barbara Taerks 
I worked with her for 16 years.