Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Radka V.     Age 43      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Gainsborough dr
 
Member ID: 270554 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear family, thank you for taking time to read my letter to you. My name is Radka and I am 43 years old. My profession is a senior caregiver. I worked as a live in caregiver in Frankfurt, Germany. My client was a 92 years old man with a parkinson's illness and other disabilities. I worked there from May 2018 till December 2018. I have previous experience as a care assistant, I worked two years in the UK and 10 years in a care home in the Czech Republic. In past, I also worked as a nanny/housekeeper in Canada for a family with four children. Before all of that I worked many years as a cook in the Czech Republic. I am patient, kind, understanding, I love people and I like to take a good care of them. I am caring and honest person, positive thinking. I take my work seriously and I am very hardworking person, always trying to make the family and a client happy. I have also experience in housekeeping, so I could help you to keep the house tidy, I am a cook too, holding a cook certificate. If you give me your recipes, I would be able to cook good meals for you too. For a nanny work: I have experience with newborns, toddlers, children all ages. I am a mother to my two big children (18 and 21) so I have a lot of experience working as a nanny or motherís help. I have experience with childrenís illnesses. I like to spend time with kids playing or going out for walks. I can change diapers, feed a child, bathe him, cook meals for him. For a care assistant; I have experience with dementia, cancer, urine infection, Alzheimer, moving and handling, feeding patients, personal hygiene, dishes preparation, doing laundry, ironing, bathing, showering. I am happy to spend time with your parent, go for a walk to the park or travel to a nice place with a car as I have a driving license. I will adapt what hobbies she/he has and how to make her/him happy. I am also able to keep garden nice, I love flowers and gardening. Best regards Radka 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Czech, English, Slovak 
 
My Nationality:
Czech 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have raised my two children up by myself. I have more than 20 years of experience with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 31, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed