Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Laura M.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1255 comox st
 
Member ID: 270943 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Laura from Mexico City, I have been studying in Canada for six years and during this time I have had the opportunity to work as a part-time nanny, I have always been surrounded by kids since I used to work in a kindergarten while living in Mexico.

I consider myself as a very committed person, enthusiastic, responsible and happy person, I am warm, funny and lovely, very dedicated and patient.

I am flexible and willing to work as required by the employer

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
I worked for 6 months in a childcare here in Canada and I worked in a kindergarten for 3 years in Mexico City 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am currently studying a bachelor degree in International Business Management and Trade 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-INTENSIVE CARE CHILDREN AND INFANT FIRST AID TRAINING, -INFANT CPR CERTIFICATE, -CLEAN CRIMINAL RECORD CHECK, -EARLY EDUCATIONAL AND MENTAL DEVELOPMENT AND STIMULATION 
 
 
  References
 
Nadya B 
I had to work directly with her since she was my boss while I was working for over half a year in a daycare here in Vancouver, we had an amazing time, full of nice experiences and we were very happy working together, I stopped working because I had the desire of going back to school to prepare for a better future. 
 
 
Sara M 
I worked for Sara for over a year as a housekeeping and child care assistant, she was my direct boss and we always spent great efficient time together, we were always very professional and dedicated, committed with all clients, following different type of instructions depending on each case.