Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Eydie M.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB  - 189 Sandpiper St. NW
 
Member ID: 270949 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Eydie, a temporary foreign worker looking for a loving family that can provide me an LMIA. I am a registered nurse in the Philippines and took caregiving program on child care. I am a trained first aider with BLS and ACLS certifications. I love taking care of children and can provide references from previous employers. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I got here in Canada with the help of my first employer and cared for 2 boys for a year and was released when kids went full time in School. They referred me to their friend and cared for a 9 mos. old baby. but for job-related reasons they moved to Alaska and came back after few years I got referred to another family again and work with 3 children ages 4-10. ( 2- fulltime and 1-halfday) Unfortunately, I got terminated from work due to closure of Schools.
Here are some of my duties and responsibilies as a child care provider with all the 3 families that I worked with: I supervised children while parents are on vacation and business trips, Engaged children with games and puzzles, organized play dates, Dressed children and changed diapers, prepared nutitious meals and packed their lunches, administered medicines and vitamins, light housekeeping and laundry.
Until now, we still have constant communications with them through facetime and so lucky they are helping me find a good employer.
Since I am a temporary foreign worker, I can't work without an LMIA. I am hoping someone will be willing to sponsor and provide an LMIA to be able to get a work permit and can legally work.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Karen 
 
 
 
Gordon