Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Or when necessary.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Saint-lambert
 

 

 
 
 
Betty N.     Age 41      Female      Saint-lambert, QC  - De Navarre
 
Member ID: 270976 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Betty, I speak English fluently and working on my French, I am a mother of 4 and absolutely love been around children, I was a licensed childcare provider in the USA with 2yrs experience, I have valid first aid, CPR and AED certificates for both Canada and the United States. was a supervisor in two daycares in the United States, I have cared for needs children, and also with newborns, I have my ECE equivalent and so many other certificates in early childhood. Above all my certificates is the happiness I get from taking care of children and that�s why I have soo many. Please do contact me thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
LOVEANDART CHILDCARE HOUSTON TEXAS june2016-feb2017, front desk personnel, supervisor, teacher, and van driver for school pickup and drop off.

REDEEMERS CHRISTIAN ACADEMY HOUSTON TEXAS. Feb2017-feb2018. Front desk personnel, assistant supervisor, infant care giver and van driver for school pickup and drop off.

Garderie biamel. Feb 2018 - nov 2018.
4-5 years old early childhood educator head teacher.

Ottawa catholic school board November 2018- till date
Esl supervisor.

YMCA Avalon kindergarten Edp teacher. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Erika walker 
Betty has been caring for my child since 1 month of age. Initially, we met her at Redeemed Christian Academy were I enrolled my child in daycare. Ms. Betty was one of the two faces I met when I entered the building. Her personality was warm, genuine and sweet. She cared for my child for many months in the daycare setting. I am a first time mom and finding a good caregiver for my child was super important. I never worried while working because I believed my child was in great hands. I entrusted Ms. Betty so much with my child, when she took a leave of absence from the daycare, she continued to care for my child in her home. It is rare you find people such as Ms. Betty to care for children. It takes a great deal of patience and love for children to be as awesome as she is. The attention she gave not only my child but the other children was is unforgettable. She is truly missed. Please accept this letter of reference as I am a previously parent who was highly satisfied with the care for my child received by Ms. Betty. Thanks, Erika 
 
 
The redeemed Christian church of God.( Convenate chapel)