Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 03, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Occasional nights are possible but not preferred  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Charlotte M.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - McKenzie
 
Member ID: 271107 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I graduated from the University of Victoria with my Bachelor of Elementary Education in June of 2020 and have been working as a Substitute teacher in both the Victoria and Saanich districts this school year. I have lived in Victoria for 4 years now and I am loving it. I love crafting and art, sewing, exploring the outdoors, dancing, and cooking. I am organized, good at multitasking, and very energetic. I am looking for a summer only position as I will be returning to teaching in September. I have taken the babysitters course and I currently need to renew my first aid certification. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I am an experienced nanny with wonderful references. I have worked as a nanny for two families with children ranging from the ages 5-12. I have also been babysitting for most of my life and have cared for children as young as 3 months old.

I also have experience as a tutor and have been supporting distance learning with 3 students aged 5, 9, and 12 years old.

I have recently graduated from the University of Victoria with a Bachelor of Elementary Education. My time in this program allowed for many hours of work experience with children including 3 practicums. In my practicums I taught grades 4/5, 2, and kindergarten.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I have just recently graduated from the University of Victoria with my Bachelor of Elementary Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Wage is negotiable and dependant on duties and how many children, willing to work 8hrs a day, 5 days a week.