Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 16, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Verdun


Hannah P.     Age 21      Female      Verdun, QC  - Verdun Avenue
Member ID: 271125 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a student at Dawson College in the Child Studies program. I have been working at a community center as an animator for the past 3 years, I work with children between the ages of 2 and 12 years old. I am CPR certified, and I can obtain a police check for you from my current employer. Unfortunately, I do not have a driver's license but the bus and/or metro work just fine for me. I live in Verdun, however, I have no problem travelling.

I hope to hear from you soon.
Best regards,
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
As an animator at a community center, I am not only responsible for the safety and security of all the children in my group but I am also responsible for the animation of activities.

I work in the after school program, which entails picking the kids up from school and returning with them to the community center. I give them a snack, run gym activities, do art activities, deal with conflicts and talk to parents, all the while making sure they have a good day. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
Desired Start Date:
July 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required