Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I can work on weekends through arrangement.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Aileen F.     Age 41      Female      Calgary, AB  - 15 ave SE
 
Member ID: 271518 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, My name is Aileen, 41 years old. I am a nurse by profession. I have 2 grown up kids, I personally took care of them until their schoolage.
I have at least 10 years experience as a nurse in a tertiary hospital setting with job description includes taking care of patient in all ages includes newborn, pediatric, adults and geriatric. I was exposed to newborn with a post partum mother, our job includes baby bathing, newborn routine and feeding. I was also assigned in Pediatric ER, our job includes children cannulation, medications, CPR if arrested, and providing their needs until recovery. I was also assigned in adult and geriatric patient, my job includes administration of meds, nursing procedures etc. I am a certified Basic life Support trained and a Certified Advance Cardiac Life Support trained.
I would like to affirm the employer that I can be fit in a nanny/ caregiver position as I have experienced 1 year in babysitting and in rearing and caring with my own children. I could sincerely say I have a hands and a heart of a mother. Should you are interested in me please contact at ###-###-####. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have experienced in babysitting for 1 year. I have been exposed to a newborn baby with post partum mother, Pediatric and children ages 1-14 years old as a nurse by profession.
I am a mother of 2 grown up kids. I personally involved in rearing and caring of my children until their schoolage.
I would like to assure the employer that I have a hand and a heart of a mother. I will take care of their children like my own. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Nursing and Bachelor of Science in Accountancy. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have 1 year experienced as a nanny/babysitter. I am a nurse by profession. Experienced in ER Pediatric and Adult. I am a certified CPR/ BLS/ACLS trained. 
 
 
  References
 
Polly Stratakos 
She is my previous employer who sponsored me under the live-in cargiver program. I worked in their household for 1 month, however, they only need me as a part-time which does not fit my hours of requirements as a live-in caregiver, thus, I asked for a released under mutual agreement, they allowed me to find another employer who is willing to continue the sponsorship program and needs at least 40-50 hrs of work per week.