Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Carissa G.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Panther Street
 
Member ID: 271952 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Carissa, I am in my third year of University at UVIC and I am in general sciences in hopes of going in to becoming a maternity nurse this coming fall at Camosun College. I come from a very close and large Italian family; who all play a very significant role in my life. Since having such a large family, I have been surrounded by children of all ages my entire life, as I myself am one of the oldest out of 10 grandkids. My family was always being a very active and outdoorsy, from hiking to playing soccer or playing tag in the forest behind my childhood house, I was always outdoors. Nothing has changed much since then as my friends and I spend most of our free times outside and over the last few years since moving down island I have taken up surfing. With this being said I am looking for experience in the childcare area to further my knowledge as my career choice is too end up working with infants and young children; also to help save money to help with furthering my education this fall. Because I had came from a very large family, I grew up looking after my own younger cousins along with their friends and many other people’s children too; I will always value the relationships I built with other families and the things they were able to teach me along the way. I am a very outgoing, energetic, and patient person and as I get older I get I love the how my relationships with children have brought out my inner child again. As a nanny I would make sure that I would have a positive impact on the child(s) life by inspiring their creative side, getting out in nature, crafts and simply being able to have fun. I have experiences looking after children of all ages (newborn-13 years old). Thanks you for your consideration.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 1 references
I have experience looking after children with a very wide range of ages. Ever since I was young myself I have looked after many children. Cooking, cleaning, helping with homework, and making sure they are well cared for are just a few of the things I have been able to help out with. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, In University 
I am in my second year at UVIC and I am taking general sciences courses in hopes of going in to become a maternity nurse this fall at Camosun. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
If errands are in walking distance or bussing distance, I am more than willing
 
Desired Start Date:
March 19, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Tracy Cassie 
I worked for Tracy for three years while I was attending High School. I had to quit after graduation as I was moving away from home to attend University school. 
 
 
Andrea Massullo 
Andrea is my Aunt. I have looked after her kids from the time they were born till present day. There are four little girls, the oldest who is now nine, twins who are six and the youngest is four.