Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I will be going back to school at the end of August.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Helen J.     Age 22      Female      Calgary, AB  - 43 Harvard Street Northwest
 
Member ID: 272118 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I have babysat for various family friends since junior high and have always enjoyed it. For two summers I supervised 3-5 kids ranging from 7-11 years old at the Calgary Folk Festival. I spent my days roaming around the kid zone with them, exploring the different vendors, and of course, enjoying the music. I, as well, assisted in coaching children ages 6-12 in gymnastics. My job included preventing any injuries during their routines and helped plan activities for the day. I enjoy the outdoors, rock climbing, and love to swim (I did years of swimming lessons/lifeguarding club). I love photography and appreciate the arts as well. I currently am studying psychology at Thompson Rivers University in Kamloops B. C and will be going back to Calgary at the end of April. I am attentive, positive, and I always make sure that everyone is happy, comfortable, and having fun.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Through junior high and high school I babysat for various family friends and also worked at the Calgary Gymnastics Centre assisting in coaching 6-8 children with ages ranging from 6-12. I also spent 2 summers supervising 3-5 kids at the Calgary Folk Festival. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Currently studying psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 02, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can renew my first aid training and CPR training if requested. 
 
 
  References
 
Shannon Buckley 
I know her through my mom, I do occasional yard work and repairs for her in the summer months. 
 
 
Debbie Shelstad 
I worked with her at the Calgary Gymnastics Centre from September to December 2015. I left as I wanted to focus on my school work and upcoming diploma exams.