Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 12, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Brooklyn W.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - Simcoe and Menzies
Member ID: 272460 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello Families. I am a young woman with a passion for enriching the lives of all the children I meet. I have been doing what I love for the past 4 years; 2. 5 of those were as a competitive gymnastic coaching assistant and the last 1. 5 nanny two wonderful toddlers. My past employment opportunities have contributed to my solid platform of capability; I have been known to handle high pressure situations such as tantrums, abrupt scheduling changes and injuries both small and large with professionalism and emotional understanding.

I can cook, clean and have quite the repertoire of fun and educational activities up my sleeve. My favourite things to do in the warmer months are trips to the petting zoo, beach and picnics at the park. As for the colder ones going to the library, museum and doing lots of crafts is what I prefer and I always look forward to the pumpkin patch in October.

My main objective is to gain more experience and build healthy and happy relationships with your children and family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
In my nearing two years working with the two girls I currently do I have been responsible for everything they do between the hours of 8am - 4pm which includes but is not limited to
•Preparing and serving breakfast and Lunch
•Dressing for the day, Brushing teeth, styling hair
•Diaper changes
•Bottle feedings
•Planning daily age appropriate actives around their pre existing schedule
•Bottle feedings
•Getting the youngest down for an afternoon nap daily
•Completing household cleaning and laundry
•Supervising in-home piano and second language lessons for the eldest 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Event and entertainment planning and organization