Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon        
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible with hours, depending on what you require I can potentially work other days, but as always the more notice the better.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Orleans
 

 

 
 
 
Lauren A.     Age 22      Female      Orleans, ON  - Repentigny drive
 
Member ID: 272628 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lauren and I am a 21-year-old student at the University of Ottawa. My major is in teaching French as a second language with a minor in English. My hobbies include singing, dancing, acting in theatre productions, playing the guitar, and spending time with my dog. I love working with children and am an aspiring teacher. I have personal experience working with children with special needs as one of my siblings has ADD and the other has Down Syndrome. I also have volunteer experience working with children with various abilities. Therefore, I understand a parentís desire to customize care to provide the absolute best for their children. My priority is providing you with peace of mind and providing your child with a safe and fun environment where they can learn and play. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
- Routinely care for my siblings with special needs.
- Various babysitting jobs of children from 5 months to 13 years old.
- Volunteer experience watching children at Down Syndrome Association gatherings.
- Volunteer experience at The Fallingbrook Elementary School daycare (Global child care) with ages 6-10
- Co-op experience as a teachers assistant for a junior kindergarten class
- Teacher's Assistant for varying F rench classes grades 9-11 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I graduated from high school with honours as well as a bilingual certificate. I received an Honours Bachelor degree with major in DLS (didactiques des langues second/ second language teaching) and minor in English from the University of Ottawa. I am currently continuing my studies at UOttawa, starting the Bachelor of Education Program this fall. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 12, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am very flexible in terms of necessary tasks you need in order to better care for your child or assist around the home. Advance notice is appreciated in order to guarantee my availability. My undergraduate degree in teaching French as a second language and English minor, along with my french work experience allows me to be very comfortable in bilingual households and comfortable with the idea of encouraging your children to learn french or english as a second language. In addition, I have over 10 years of dancing and singing experience, as well as experience caring for dogs, cats, rabbits and hamsters. I would be happy to integrate this knowledge and experience when providing care for your family. 
 
 
  References
 
Twylla Hodgins 
I worked under Twylla when I did my volunteer work at the day care (over 30 hours). This included providing afternoon snacks to the children, setting up play stations and activites, and supervising the children during outdoor play. She was also a present as an ECE while I did my co-op with the junior kindergarten class (every week day from 8:30-11:30 for one semester). Each day, I would prepare activities as well as the arts and crafts stations, guide the children in their reading and writing practices, play with the children as well as supervise them during free play, and supervise them during their lunch time.