Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Eden M.     Age 20      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Saint Cuthbert
 
Member ID: 272860 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

My name is Eden and I am a fun-loving person that has always adored children. I have very fond memories of looking after my little cousins ever since I was a little girl, as childcare has always been a great passion of mine. I love playing dress-up, reading stories, doing arts and crafts, or playing any games that encourage children to learn and grow and express themselves. It's very easy for me to connect with kids.

In addition, maintaining the well-being of your child is something I take very seriously. I am a healthy balance of an easy going/patient attitude, and assertive when needed. I understand the importance of my role, and I am willing to take on that responsibility. Children are such a delightful gift: they bring so much joy to my heart and make every day so much better.

For some background on me, I am originally from Toronto but have been living in Montreal for nearly two years now. During my time here I had been a student of english literature at McGill University, but have since taken some time away from my studies to pursue other ventures.

I'd like to thank you for reading my profile and I look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,

Eden 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
Although my experience caring for children is brief, as your family's nanny, I intend to provide the highest quality of care possible for your children. You can count on me to meet any expectations that you may set. I will be more than happy to complete any tasks that you may have for me when looking after your little ones. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School 
- Some university (McGill University, 2016-2018) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Whatever you need!
 
Desired Start Date:
April 02, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed