Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Mornings are definitely an option but times may be contingent upon TTC schedules and distance.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Karen M.     Age 53      Female      Toronto, ON  - Sackville st
 
Member ID: 273396 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
So who am I. I am the very proud mother of four phenomenal adults. I am a Registered ECE and have over 30 years of experience in the field and have cared for hundreds of infants and children over that time. I have taught in daycare centres, taught ages and stages of infant development to high school students, modelled age appropriate discipline tecniques to young fathers and taught a segment on discipline vs punishment for TVO. I have provided family guidance through a post-partem depression early intervention supprt network. I volunteer at ReStore-Habitat for Humanity because I believe in the right of every child to have access to safe, affordable housing. As a committee member on the Task Force for Maternal and Newborn Care in Ontario I was part of the legalization of birthing centres in our province. Basically, I love children. Every age and stage of child development fascinates me. The only two things which immediately relieve the stresses of life, for me, are swimming and spending time with children. Through a child's eyes the world is full of possibilities, of adventures and mysteries just waiting to be discovered. I really like how that world looks.
As a caregiver I am gentle and loving and kind. I am aware of how different all families are. I understand how important structure is but also how equally important spontaneity is. Learning should be fun.
I need to work with a family who shares a similar set of values as me. If this sounds like you please contact me.
I look forward to hearing from you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been working in and around childcare for a very long time and my work experience is vast. Every school placement I had carried on to employment opportunities. I have worked with children from early infancy up to the age of 16. I have worked in a Before and After School Program at Sir Adam Beck P. S., As a Lead Teacher of the Infant Room at West Humber Collegiate Institute I was responsible for infant programming on an individual needs basis, teaching and assessing co-op students and maintaining a safe and stimulating environment for the babies. After taking time off to raise my own family I reentered the childcare scene as a volunteer, advocate and then as a private homecare provider for a family in Milton who had two children, one a toddler with learning differences and serious medical issues. I loved every minute of it. These children are in high school now and we are still very close. I have provided childcare to new parents needing a break for a few hour, to families dealing with a critical illness and to parents in need of occasional after school/overnight/or weekend support.
I need to love where I am working in order to provide the very best care possible. Respect, open honest dialogue and equitable compensation are all non-negotiables. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
ECE Diploma with Honours from Humber College North Campus Certificate of Excellence in Creative Learning from Mothercraft Infant Child CPR and First Aid (Feb. 2016 - Feb. 2019) Motherrisk Volunteer Certificate from East York Early Years  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 12, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons