Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Natasha N.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - 31 Strathridge Gardens SW
 
Member ID: 273501 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Natasha and I am a 21-year-old student studying Earth and Environmental Science at the University of British Columbia Okanagan. I am seeking work as a nanny for the summer months of April-August 2020. I have worked as a full time nanny for two children in the past, and feel very comfortable working with kids of any age. I am also happy to help out with household jobs such as cleaning, cooking, laundry, organizing, ect. I have a bubbly, energetic, and caring personality that is only enhanced around children. I have many interests such as the outdoors, yoga, and singing, and can easily create a comfortable environment for children to not only have fun throughout their care but gain a learning experience. I have bonded fast with children in the past, and I am excited to put my full attention and energy towards any child I get the opportunity to work with. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have childcare experience through being a full-time nanny in 2018 to two children ages 9 and 12, as well I have been babysitting throughout my whole life, working with children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I grew up in Calgary attending Webber Academy from grades 1-9, and Western Canada High School for grades 10-12. I am currently a student working towards my undergraduate degree at the University of British Columbia Okanagan. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience/skills with pets, preparing dinner for a family, organization, cleaning, helping with homework. 
 
 
  References
 
Lynne Miller 
I was a full time nanny for Lynnes two children for the summer of 2018 from April to September. The only reason why my employment ended was because I was returning back to University in the fall.