Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am available, starting June 30 for part time sitting. I am available for the hours 7 to 5 ish. Monday to Friday. Thanks.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Brenda S.     Age 52      Female      Langley, BC  - Eastleigh Cresent
 
Member ID: 273538 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Brenda Smith, I am married and have 2 grown young adults. I live in Langley. I moved to BC in 1990, I am from Idaho. Since I moved to Canada, I got married, I babysat for 3 different families in Richmond, had my kids and raised them. Started working in the school system in 2003 as a Noon Supervisor. At the same time, I babysat for one of the teachers at the school. She has 3 kids and a set of twins. I babysat until they were old enough to go full time to school. In 2012, I started working at James Kennedy Elementary. I was their for 2 years. I am currently working as a Crosswalk Supervisor for Noel booth Elementary. My hobbies are reading, I love to be out doors, site seeing. I also love to go to the movies and Plays. As a kid, I started babysitting at the age of 11. I love children. They keep me young. I am interested in babysitting for as long as someone will have me. Part time or full time. I am a very kind and loving and nurturing person. My kids are the best part of me. Here is what I am looking for this summer. I am looking to babysit and I will
do very light house keeping. 3 days a week willing to do 5, Monday to Friday. I also need a family that is on or close to a bus route. So please contact me if you are seeking close to the same. Thanks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have baby sat for 4 different families over the years. 3 of these families live in Richmond or surrounding area. These jobs were either at night so the parents could have a night out. One family had a child that had ADHD and we had structured play time, with a lot of stories to be read. The last family I babysat
had 3 kids. The oldest girl I took to school and the twins were 18 months old and we would go to the park, I would make lunch and put them down for a nap. When they woke up we would sing and do some type of craft. At the same time, I would take them to their mother for an hour so I could work as a Noon Supervisor, at the school. I would then take them home and do crafts or watch a show or just play. As for a background check, I get one done through the school that I work at. I am not sure if you can use that or not. Please let me know. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
 
Some Highschool. I also took a course in Travel and Tourism in 2012. I have had first aid training. I need to it. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I don't have a car, but I am willing to do what is required of me as long as it is in walking distance or a bus ride. Fare is not provided by me. I am not interested in housekeeping. I will pick up after them and clean up the areas in which we mess up etc...
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In my teens, I worked in a Day Care and all through my teenage years, I babysat on and off. I also worked for a week for a wealthy family who came to SunValley to go skiing. I love children and I am very understanding and patient. As for discipline, I do whatever the parents want. I do expect a child to mind. 
 
 
  References
 
Arlana and Tim Coady 
I know this reference, not only babysitting their 3 children, but she was my co worker at Glen Wood Elementary School. I worked for them, just a little over 3 years, when their children started school full time. They then no longer needed my services. 
 
 
Lauri James 
If need be, I have a work email address and a cell phone number. This reference is my Co Worker at Noel Booth Elementary. I have worked with her going on my 3rd year at this school.