Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Zenaida C.     Age 47      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 20 Woodvale Court NW
 
Member ID: 273854 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a single mother with one kid, presently working as a Live-in caregiver taking care of 5 years old boy and 2 years old girl, I do the lights housekeeping, Laundry and food preparation. I am almost 3 years experience to work with the family, an Open Permit to work with any Employer. My hobbies is Singing, dancing and playing valley ball. I am looking for another job as Live-Out giver. Thank you and looking forward to to an Employer that can fit to my Application. God bless 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
Hi my name is Zenaida, I have a lot of Experience in Child care since I start to work in overseas: First in Macau SAR from January 2009 to March 2014, 2nd Hongkong SAR from April 2014 to May 25, 2015, and lastly as a Live-in Caregiver here in Edmonton ftom May 26, 2015. I do changing diaper, teach them in a good matter, feeding, preparing them food, assist them to do home work, and play with them. Thank you 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
I am a College graduate, Diploma Granted with the Degree of Bachelor of Science in Commence. Major in Management at Cagayan Colleges of Tuguegarao City, Philippine. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Going to the park walking ang play with the kids....fun all day😀😀😀
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Teaching the kids since I have experience to work in Day Care before in Philippine, I work as Librarian, Clerk, and Cashier at Tabuk National High School. Thank you 
 
 
  References
 
Dr. Tesfu L. Hailu 
This is my present Employer , i work with them as a full time Live-in Caregiver sinse May 26, 2015 to May 31, 2018 for 3 years. I am an Open Work Permit by their support. We terminate to work with the family because the kids are grown-up and they will go to Daycare/School, donít need me any more. Thank you and looking forward to a future Employer. God bless 
 
 
Ms. Laney B. Pottinger 
She is my team work mate in Philippine before, and itís my very best friend until we came here in Edmonton to work and continuing our frienship, living happily, and helping each other during our day off and for having fun. Thank you and God bless