Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night      
 
 
  Few weekends if needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am 19 years old and am attending university at the University of the Fraser Valley for a teaching degree in the elementary grades, as it has always been a dream of mine to be a kindergarten teacher. I was hoping to do some child care providing/ babysitting on the days where I am not at school. I have also volunteered at a nearby elementary school to aid a grade 1 class with those who needed assistance in reading. I genuinely enjoy spending time with kids and am always taking my younger cousins on adventures to the beach or park. I would consider myself to be a patient, outgoing, loveable, independent, kind, and mature adult. I love outdoor activities such as soccer, as I played on a rep soccer team for 6 years. At one of my previous jobs, Sports Replay, I helped to ensure that the younger children who were just starting a new sport felt comfortable and at ease with all of the new equipment I was providing them. It was always such a good feeling to see how excited they were and knowing that I was a part of their experience. My previous job I was a nanny for 3 kids (3yr, 4yr & 7yr old) where I prepped breakfast, lunch and as well as dinner some nights. I also have a year old golden retriever who I adore, so pets are a major plus. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have previously babysat for 3 children who were aged 3-7, I would prep meals for the children, play games with them, read them books, play outside, as well as some light housework and cleaning up after the children throughout the day. I have also volunteered at Belmont elementary in the first grade classroom where I helped those who needed assistance with reading as well as just all around work in the classroom. I enjoy from time to time to look after my younger cousins as well and take them on outings such as to the beach or park. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 20, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
David Smith 
I worked for David at Sports for 4 and a half months. My reason for termination of employment was due to medical leave.