Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Mary Grace M.     Age 35      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 7139 18th ave
 
Member ID: 273956 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Grace, 35 years old, and a mother of a 10 year old girl. I am a filipina and came to Canada 2 years ago. I am willing to commit and adapt to changes to be a better person who will fit for the job. I am looking for a warm, kind and honest family to work for. I have experienced with multiple kids from toddlers to teens. I had worked in Singapore, fulltime as a nanny/helper for a dutch family of 3 and had been of service with them for more than 2 years and for an Australian family of 4 before I came here to Canada. I take care of kids when parents are not around, drop-off/pick up to bus stop, attending school activities, swimming, gymnastics, arranging playdates, and etc. I do housekeeping, laundry, grocery shopping, and cook dinner. During my years working as a nanny, I was able to finished my Diploma in Hospitality Management with the help and support of my employers to upgrade myself and to have additional knowledge for better job opportunity in the future. Being nanny is a rewarding job. I love all the family that I worked for and have been in touched with them still. I'd like to work in any part of Canada. Hoping you consider my application and looking forward hearing from you. God bless 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have 4 years of experience taking care of multiple children. And willing to follow rules and regulations according to parents preference 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College 
I have finished 3 year course in the Diploma in Fisheries Technology in a university in the Philippines and I have finished Diploma in Hospitality Management in Singapore 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed