Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to negotiate other hours as well.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Beaumont
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Jessica. I am 22 years old and I have worked with kids most of my life. The past seven years, I have volunteered as a summer camp counselor where I took care of the emotional, physical, and spiritual needs of the children in my care. I would have up to nine kids during the week, ranging in ages from 7 to 18. I was also the camp nanny for the director's children for a few weeks. They were 1. 5 to 6 years old. I have also worked in many church nurseries, caring for infants and toddlers. A couple years ago, I helped out a friend with her baby, who I would take care of for around a week at a time. Because of my camp experience, your children would have very little to do with technology. I love to do crafts, painting, nature walks, cooking, and other activities with kids. I think it is so important that children develop their imagination and discover their identity outside of the media. I would love the opportunity to have a job that is meaningful and rewarding both ways. Let me know if I seem to be the right match for your family. I'd love to talk with you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Basic ASL 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I added this to the other category. Please ask if you need me to clarify anything. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I was homeschooled until grade 10 and graduated from Cedars Christian School in 2014. I graduated from Vanguard College in 2017 with a certificate in Intercultural Studies. During the spring of that year, we did a two month practicum in Asia, where we taught English in High Schools and Universities. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Proficient swimmer- willing to teach your children Basic American Sign Language First Aid with CPR and AED- taken in 2017 Foodsafe Level 1 Criminal Record Check  
 
 
  References
 
Jeremy Bacque 
Camp Director at Moose Lake Gospel Camp where I worked for two summers 2017-2018. Work Experience and Character reference 
 
 
Sara Baerg 
Young Adults Host/Leader at Friendship Community Church, B.C. Character reference