Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon            
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am available super early in the mornings, and in the evenings. I am also available to help out on weekends except Sunday mornings :)  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Ryley W.     Age 25      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Marcliffe Place
 
Member ID: 274406 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Ryley. I am 24 years old, and live with my fianc้ and 7 year old stepson in East Abbotsford. I am currently enrolled in the Bachelor of Science in Nursing program at UFV, and I have just completed my 2nd year of the 4 year program. I am very interested in working in either pediatrics or on a medical unit once I graduate from the nursing program. I was raised with my older brother in Surrey by 2 loving parents, and was given many opportunities as a child to grow, learn, and have fun. I love the outdoors, keeping active, healthy eating, spending time with family and friends, and learning. I enjoy playing sports (volleyball, soccer, baseball, etc. ), learning games/activities (chess, checkers, card games, board games), and trying new or challenging things. I am outgoing, enthusiastic, have a positive outlook on life, and am passionate about helping and caring for others. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat for multiple family members, and family friends (children with ages ranging 2- over 10 years old). I have also tutored (mainly in math and sciences) for 4 different children (grade 7 to grade 9).

I have a 7 year old step son, who I help with homework, cook meals and snacks for, clean up after, and do various activities with in the time that he is at our house (bike-riding, crafts, board games, cooking, hiking, roller-blading, swimming, etc. ). We refrain from watching television or playing video games, as I strongly feel that children can develop better socially, emotionally, physically, and psychologically in other ways, with minimal "screen time".

I intend to provide care that first and foremost has the child's safety in mind, as well as providing a fun environment for play and learning:)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
University of the Fraser Valley (Sept. 2016 – Present) Bachelor of Science in Nursing – maintaining 3. 8 GPA Simon Fraser University (Sept. 2014 – Aug. 2015) Biological Sciences – maintained 3. 7 GPA Shaw Academy (Jul. 2015 – Aug. 2015) • Foundation Diploma in Personal Nutrition – knowledge for maintaining and promoting good nutrition • Certificate in Child Nutrition – knowledge about nutrition for infants – 12 year olds and pregnant women Kwantlen Polytechnic University (Sept. 2012 – Apr. 2014) Biological Sciences – maintained 3. 7 GPA  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 25, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Shellie Steidle 
Shellie was my clinical instructor for my semester 4 rotation on a Medical Unit. I have worked closely with her for 4 months. 
 
 
Tracy Shroeder 
Tracy was the parent of one of the students I tutored. I worked with her son for 1-2 years mainly in mathematics. Her son no longer needed my services, but Tracy has kept in contact with myself and my family