Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Joy B.     Age 19      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Cassia st
 
Member ID: 274733 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Joy I am 19 years old, I was born and raised in Africa. I am the first born of 8 kids, and we all do live together along with my both parents. I speak French and English, however, those aren't my first language, I was born in Congo but raised in Uganda so I speak the both languages and both of my parents. I love kids, I am good with kids, for I am very good with my siblings. Growing up in Africa wasn't always easy, I started taking care of my siblings at the age of 8 while my parents were out there in the big world making a living for us. As in care, I cook, clean, shower the kids put them to bed, help them with homework, feed them. Wash their cloth. Well, I did everything and took care of them as my own. I was like a mini mom I still am. Other than that, I am very sportive, I play soccer, basketball and other small sports. I am a well raised Christian child, my dad is a pastor and I use to sing in choir. I am graduating this year. I won't disappoint you with your child/kids for I am out going always laughing, positive energy if anything else I do follow the rules and I will be happy to work with you and you're child/kids:) however, I am good with babies too, I don't mind taking care of babies I grew up raising all my sibling from their first day on earth. not bragging or anything, I am really good with babies😊 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
My experience are exactly from taking care of my siblings. I have 3 little brothers and 4little sisters and I am really good with them I practically raised them. I also worked as a leader of little kids at camp when I was 13/14 I play with the kids, gave them food, clean after them, take them to the playground etc. I have been babysitting for my neighbors and some family members. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
Graduating high school in 2 months 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 17, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed