Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 07, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Meliza Y.     Age 35      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 338 watt blvd.
 
Member ID: 275103 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Meliza, 34 years old. I just finished my Health Care Aide course and now looking for a job.. I am married with an 8 months old baby. I am hardworking person, easily adapt tge environment, good in english communication. I love taking care children and elder people. I am also a nursing graduate back in the Philippines. My weakness are, I do not know how to say "NO" to anybody when it comes to work and I am always thinking if I did my job perfectly amd my strength are my kids and my family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I had 3 years experience as a caregiver of 2 children. I send and pick up the eldest to school bring the other child to her programs. Do educational games and activities in the house, help them with homework light housekeeping, dinner preparation. Play date with other kids in the park. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 27, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Shannon Hood 
Shannon is my previous employer as live in caregiver i worked for 3 years and 7 months with them. We had a good relationship until now. They are a nice family to me they treat me as part of their family and the reason I stop working with them was because Im about to deliver my baby that time. 
 
 
Linda kuriakose 
Linda is my clinical instructor as a Health care aid.