Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Zoe N.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Yates Street
 
Member ID: 275158 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is ZoŽ and I am a 21-year-old female who was born and raised here in Victoria, BC.
Up until last year, I was pursuing studies in the field of Health Promotion at Dalhousie University in Halifax, NS., but I have recently stepped back from the post-secondary scene to pursue different interests/a new life path.

A little bit about myself: I love to dance and I am trained in various styles, I enjoy being outside in nature and exploring the island, reading books, and experimenting with all sorts of cooking and baking. I also hold big passions for all sorts of animals, travelling the world, DIY crafts of various sorts, and I enjoy public speaking/working on various forms of activism. Another highlight in life for me is taking my dog Jessie (a very sweet + friendly long-haired miniature dachshund -- who is a certified therapy dog with St. John's Ambulance) for walks around the community. I am also looking forward to pursuing a career in the holistic health field in the near future.

I have always been passionate with regards to working with children in various settings and helping them to develop all sorts of life skills. I pride myself on being very organized and clean, kind, fun-loving, and responsible. I am certified in both Standard First Aid and CPR-C.
I have been working with all sorts of children from different backgrounds/care needs since the age of 15 in various settings including babysitting, summer camp leader positions, as a dance teacher at STAGES Performing Arts School, and as a long-time former employee at Lizzy Lee and Me (a children's salon, spa, shoppe and party host) under a variety of roles. I am also very experienced in areas of housekeeping/cleaning and it is something I very much enjoy doing. I can provide many references if requested.

I am looking for employment here in Victoria, BC., and I am very flexible in terms of hours/days working. If you think I would make a good match for your childcare/household needs, please do not hesitate to reach out and contact me. I look forward to hearing from you :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with children ages 2-16 in various settings including babysitting, teaching dance classes, leading summer camps, and leading birthday parties/spa services. I am certified in Standard First Aid and CPR-C, as well as my FoodSafe Level 1 certification. My 6 years of variable childcare experience have given me the skills to be comfortable when difficult situations present themselves, and I do not struggle to deal with them. I have some limited experience working with children on the spectrum or those who have some form of behavioural difficulties. I am very engaging, kind, and understanding when it comes to childcare. I thoroughly enjoy planning activities for children to do. It is my belief that each child and family has different needs and I make it my goal to communicate and adapt to whatever those needs are so that I can best support them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Victoria High School with Honours in 2017 and attended some post-secondary education at Dalhousie University in the Health Promotion program before deciding to discontinue my studies and pursue a different path in my life. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Kim Brieland 
Dance Instructor and Teaching/Summer Camp Supervisor/Employer from September 2011-August 2020 
 
 
Lisette Scabar 
Employer through Lizzy Lee and Me from Nov 2016 - June 2020