Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Adonica H.     Age 28      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 345 2818 main street
 
Member ID: 275358 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I m Jamaican, now living in Canada. I am single. Caring dedicated Personal Support Worker. 3 year experience of in caring for individual with chronic health condition. public and group home setting.

Excellent experience in providing personal care and grooming care
over 3 years experience. providing personal care in private setting
self motivated, fast learner who is able to work under pressure.
Strong knowledge in implementing care plans. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I Worked as a preschool assistance in my home country. I work with children age 2-5 in my home church. I took care of my neighbour children 2, 5 for 3 yrs. I will be patient, and will try my best to attend to child or children needs. Worked as a live-out nanny
Cared for two boys, aged 4 years old and 4 months old.
Prepared and served breakfast, snacks, lunch and dinner.
Took children on walks, park, zoo and pool.
Organised games and activities.
Oversaw playtime and scheduled social activities with friends after school.
Oversaw their play and swimming in the pool and played sport with them in the backyard.
Read to the boys.
Intervened when disagreements arose and disciplined when necessary.
Picked the boys up from school.
Performed household job and doing occasional errands.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Diploma in community support and mental health. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 29, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
  References
 
Mike huges 
We met at bc cancer volunteer foundation. I also help him with some volunteer preparation that he holds 
 
 
Destanie tynes 
Supervisor