Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 08, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon        
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Would occasionally be able to able to work weekends  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Arlana K.     Age 19      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 8525 106A street NW
 
Member ID: 275580 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Arlana, I am from a small town north of Edmonton and moved here for school. I am currently enrolled at Grant Macewan University in hopes to get my degree in a Bachelor of Education and become an Elementary teacher. I have classes from 10:00-12:00 on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and 9:30-2:00 on Tuesday, Thursday. I ideally want something for after classes. I come from a family of five, and have an older and younger sister. We are part of a big family and are very close to all of our cousins, aunties and uncles. Being a part of a big family, it seemed there is always someone who is having a baby, therefore I have been the designated babysitter for as long as I can remember, this has given me great experience with children of all ages. Some of my hobbies and interests include traveling, sports, camping, and hiking. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have experience babysitting children of all ages for various families. I also have nannied for a 3 year old and a 9 month old. I was employed by Westlock Childcare society as a summer program leader for children aged 5-11. I have spent time job shadowing in a grade one classroom as well. This summer I am working as a summer program leader at Summerside therefore I am looking to be a nanny/babysitter in the evening. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from highschool and am currently enrolled in Grant Macewan University in a Bachelor of Arts but will be transfering to the University of Alberta's Bachelor of Education, after my second year, to become an Elementary teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have travelled to the country of Belize two years in a row with the Westlock Rotary Interact Club to volunteer my time at schools. 
 
 
  References
 
Carling Montgomery 
I have looked after her son, still do sometimes when I visit my family but since my move to Edmonton I have not as much. 
 
 
Erin Jorde 
Erin was my supervisor at my job as a Summer Program Leader. Reason for ending my employment is that the summer program was over and I was moving to Edmonton.