Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  I do not have any restrictions when it comes to how many hours, I only selected 40-50 because this website requires a choice however I am jut as fine with less than 20 as I am with 40.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Laval
 

 

 
 
 
Megan C.     Age 26      Female      Laval, QC  - Marchand
 
Member ID: 275994 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have my DEC in Communications, and I am working on my Bachelors degree in History. Currently I live at home with my parents. I realized I enjoy nannying from taking care of my oldest nephew.

He is now three years old but for a year and a half I would help out my brother and sister in law by taking care of him twice a week every week while they went to work. The joy I got from spending all that time with my nephew convinced me to start taking care of other children. I have been working for a wonderful family for the past year. They have two kids (5 & 3) that I help take care of once a week.

I also went to volunteer in Ecuador for a month in a program, where I alongside a local organization helped teach children: Spanish, basic English, the importance of basic hygiene as well as helping them with their homework. The children were absolutely wonderful and taught me far more than I taught them. I was CPR certified but most organizations (like the Red Cross) consider ones certification expired after 1-2 years after taking the courses so while I was certified and once decertified I technically am not anymore.

With an allophone father and francophone stepmother I speak both English and French at home. English is my mother tongue however I did study in french immersion programs all throughout primary and secondary school. I took multiple Intro to Spanish classes, once in High School, once in Cegep and once in Spain.

I grew up the youngest in a family of 6 children (biological and step siblings) there were 5 of us within a 4 year age range so I am very comfortable dealing with hectic atmospheres. I also spent a few months volunteering at a Palliative Care facility for the elderly, helping to organize and put on activities so I am very comfortable with slower more calming atmospheres as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Besides babysitting for family members, I was a part time nanny for two years (3and 5 years old) and a full time nanny for a family for another two years (6 months and 2) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization