Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 02, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Currently, I am available evenings after 5:00 and available Saturday's and Sunday's.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Tamara N.     Age 51      Female      Calgary, AB  - McKenzie Lake Blvd
Member ID: 276127 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Respite, behavioural or community aide 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Seeking occasional nanny position in the south end of Calgary. Willing to provide occasional evening or weekend care for your children. I am a mom of 4 children (aged 14 to 20). I have worked as a full time nanny with a 6 year old with special needs for the last 2 years.
I am looking to provide care for your children evenings and on weekends. I have experience working with 1-5 year olds as well as school age children. I am patient and kind and enjoy working with typical children and children with special needs.
I have a Masters degree in Speech pathology, however, I am not currently working as an SLP.
I love to encourage children to use their imagination, be active and and be creative.
I have 2 dogs and love animals.
I love going for walks and going for outings with children.
I love to provide children with structured learning activities, crafts, and outdoor play.
I love baking and cooking and encouraging children to participate in meal prep.
I love to read and sing songs to children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
For the last 2 years, I have been a nanny for a young boy with Down syndrome. Previously, I worked with children aged 3 to 5 who have developmental delays.
I have worked as an SLP with children aged 3 to 12 years of age. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Masters in Speech Language Pathology 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Respite, behavioural or community aide 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required