Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jeanne B.     Age 49      Female      Calgary, AB  - 228 Erin Meadow Close, SE
 
Member ID: 276173 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A very responsible, patient, Family-oriented, Emotionally supportive, Out going and friendly, loving and reliable, I loved being around with kids and 7 years experienced of being a nanny, Please contact me, I look forward to meeting you and your family. Thank You.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
Fulltime Nanny - 2010 Present
Worked with parents to developed and implement discipline programs to promote positive behavior.
Helped develop the family's schedule to maintain household order.
Closely monitored children's play activities to verify safety.
Transport children to and from school, appointments, and entertainment activities.
Performed light housekeeping, prepared and served nutritious meals.

Live-in Caregiver Senior's with Parkinson Disease - 2008-2009
Maintained a safe and healthy environment in home.
Provided primary care, personal hygiene, assistance in bathing.
Provided companionship, ensure medications are taken, assisting in getting around and walking. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
In-Service Training Certifications Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) First Aid Certificate Training on clinical caregivers for Elderly and Child Midwifery Fabie School of Midwifery, Philippines Registered Midwife - 1991  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Heather Mc Crank 
Mc Crank Family - 2012-Present The Family Moved to United States