Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 25, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Julia B.     Age 21      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Clark
 
Member ID: 276219 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Julia, I am 19 years old and I am currently studying Marketing & International Business at McGill's Desautels Faculty of Management. I am half French, half Korean, was born in Thailand, grew up in Switzerland and now live in Montreal, Canada. I love to travel, experience new things, learn about different cultures and mostly, meet new people.
I am extremely involved with extracurriculars and have always been ever since I was a child. I believe that there is so much to learn beyond the classroom, and joining clubs and sports are the first step to doing so. I love sports and am currently on McGill's Varsity Synchronised Swimming team. I was on my school's Ski Team back in Switzerland, top 7 in Switzerland individual Hip Hop, captain of the soccer team, as well as my region's gold medalists for U23 volleyball. Further, I am the Executive Director of the Commerce and Administration Student Charity Organisation that runs a dance and fashion show to raise money for the Montreal Children's Hospital.
I am first-aid certified, and have experience taking care of children for various families back home in Switzerland. I have have always adored children - being around them, and teaching them how to learn. Throughout the completion of my International Baccalaureate degree, I volunteered teaching primary school children to read and write, which is when I realised that this is something I want to pursue after my undergraduate degree.
I am a dedicated and persistant individual who knows how to manage time, and give it my all. I am willing and ready to learn about your family and children, and will do my best to ensure that when they are learning or doing activities, that they are not only having fun, but most importantly that they are safe. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, Beginner Korean 
 
My Nationality:
Swiss 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I worked as a babysitter for 4 families in Switzerland, over the course of 4 years. I have cared for children between the ages of 8 months - 14 years old throughout my time, and want to continue my experience here in Montreal. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
I completed a bilingual diploma for the International Baccalaureate at St. George's International School in Switzerland, and am currently pursuing a Bachelor of Commerce in Marketing with a concentration in International Business at McGill University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise other household staff