Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 17, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Flordeliza S.     Age 51      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 7836-16 Avenue
 
Member ID: 276575 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Filipina looking for a caregiver job.. I work as a nursing assistant in Gentri Doctors Medical Center in Philippines since March 2017 until February 25, 2018 because I come here last March 22, 2018 as an immigrant. I work as a caregiver in Taiwan for 2 years (1997-1999) age of kids 1 year old and 8 year two boys HongKong work for 3 years ( 2001-2004) 2 monts old baby and 9 year old girl.
Canada I work with babys, toddlers, twins my first job here is caregiver looking after 6 kids twins boys age 1 year old, 4 year old girl, 7 year old boy, 12 year old teenage girl, and 14 years old teen boy, ( 2004-2007) different stages of age, that I can takecare I like outdoor playing with the kids so they are more healthy for them riding in the bikes specially summer time, but on winter time more on crafting, playing inside the house, my hobbies explore places, sewing clothes, walking. I also have 3 kids all grown up and thank you for your time reading my backround, hoping for your response as soon as possible..
Respectfully your
Flordeliza 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Working in Gentri Doctors Medical Center in Philippines (2017-2018) in (N. I. C. U )
Neonatal Intensive Care Unit as a Nursing Assistance also in a ward area.
RVP Lying-In Clinic in Philippines as a Midwives ( 2015-2017) assisting mother giving birth to her baby, also doing the birth certificate of a new born baby, to be registered in our local government, takingcare the mother, prenatal check-up until she give birth to her/his baby under normal delivery.
Live-In caregiver in Canada (2004-2007)
In a family of 6 kids, twins boys age 1 year old, 4 year old girl, 6 year old boy, 12 year old teenager, 14 year old teenager. Doing all around job cleaning the house, do cooking, help them with their home work.
Caregiver in HongKong (2001-2004)
Takingcare of 2 months old baby boy, 9 year old girl, doing all around clean and boiled the feeding bottles, give them nutritious food, make them happy and safe.
Caregiver in Taiwan (1997-1999)
Takingcare of a 1 year old, and 8 year old, two boys, also helping them in their business packing all the ceramics in the box, also helping grandmother in her house, cleaning and helping cooking.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Primary Graduate -Diploma Secondary Graduate -Diploma College Graduate -Diploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Work also in a elderly person (2007-2008)