Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 04, 2018 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby


Chelsea F.     Age 25      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Arthur and Rumble
Member ID: 276665 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Chelsea and I have over ten years experience working with kids in a multitude of positions including summer camp, daycare, nannying, babysitting, preschool, and teaching. I love kids and would be honoured to be welcomed into a your family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
All of my housekeeping experience has been in nanny positions so I would feel comfortable taking care of children whilst keeping the house clean and in tip top shape.

My most recent childcare position was at the Organic Munchkins Daycare in North Vancouver. I took care of six kiddos per day on my own and was responsible for potty training, diaper changes, meals, and playtime. Immediately after that I worked as a nanny for some of the same parents from the daycare. I worked as a nanny share, which means I took care of three or four kids at a time, so having lots of young kids around isnít a problem for me.

As for the older kiddos, I have worked at Timberline Ranch as a camp councillor and as an activity leader and at Douglas Community Centre as an activities coordinator. I am currently a private music teacher of piano and voice and spend most of my free time writing music. I have my food safe certificate as well as training in both professional and non-professional kitchens. I have my class 5 drivers licence and would be willing to attain a class 4 drivers licence. I have my standard first-aid and CPR c certification as well as my babysitting certification and child and infant first aid and CPR.

I am a confident and professional multitasker, I am organized and thorough on all my tasks, but more importantly I love children and will be kind and nurturing towards them and treat them as if they are my own children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 18, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff