Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kanata
 

 

 
 
 
Kathleen L.     Age 20      Female      Kanata, ON  - banting crescent
 
Member ID: 276980 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. I am 20 year old nursing student who is available to nanny. I have always had a passion working with children growing up in a household consisting of a home daycare and foster parenting. I have been exposed to extensive child rearing activities participating in my mothers home daycare. I learned early on how to handle challenging situations while maintaining a safe and nurturing environment for the children in my care. I have completed my first year nursing and envision working in a neonatal unit upon completing my program. I am looking forward to a lifelong career working with children and their parents. Safety of ones children is of paramount importance and taking on the responsibility of looking after another families most precious asset cannot be taken lightly. I take safety extremely seriously, and am trained and certified in childhood first-aid and CPR. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
-early childhood educator assistant; worked in the baby, toddler, preschool and kindergarten age groups
-supported mothers daycare for 5 years
-taught children at an art studio for over 3 years
-camp counsellor at Tracy's Art Studio in Stittsville, ON
-babysat children for multiple families over the course of 8 years 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Currently enrolled in the 4 year Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program at St Lawrence College. Completed first year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Tara 
Previous employer - Babysitting 3 children 1 year Kanata, ON 
 
 
Rema Lovett 
Previous employer - Babysitting 3 children Summer months Kanata, ON