Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Schedule to be determined with other job  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Caledon
 

 

 
 
 
Alexandra G.     Age 24      Female      Caledon, ON  - 6687 Highway 9
 
Member ID: 277004 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Alexandra - I am a 22 year old female who currently works in child-care in the field of ABA therapy (providing services to children with autism). I LOVE working with kids, and I think my personality is the perfect fit for engaging with children. I am energetic, enthusiastic, and love going on adventures. I am very interested in early childhood education, so I can also help your kiddo's grow and learn each and every day in an academic sense. I hope you give me the opportunity to bring light to your home. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
ABA Therapist:
One-on-one therapy sessions with children on the spectrum
Aid in academics, teaching of life skills, and social engagement training
High stress work while maintaining a positive and energetic attitude
Adhering programming to each individual client, meeting their IEP needs and goals
Working alongside Senior Therapists, Psychologists and Speech Pathologists to ensure childís success in therapy

ABA Therapist:
Providing direct therapy to children with autism
Understanding the functions of behavior and responding appropriately
Adherence checks/data collection within Catalyst Datafinch
Monthly reports and graphing of childrenís progress

Independent Tutor:
One-on-one assistance with students studying Psychology based courses
Review of study skills and organization tips
Understanding the studentís personal needs, strengths, and weaknesses to ensure success
Creating study plans and materials in relation to each studentís personal struggle

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
University of Ottawa Honours Bachelors of Social Science: Major in Psychology, Minor in Gender Studies 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff