Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 02, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Weekend afternoons are optional.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Jessica M.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - 2260 Stevens
 
Member ID: 277064 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper or English Tutor (age 5-7) 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My Goal
To work in an environment that offers the opportunity to exercise my interpersonal skills as well as extending my ability to work with others on a very personable level.
I have insight into people and their emotional needs and believe I can add value to interactions I am presented with.

Professional Qualities Hobbies/Interests
Leadership + Motivation Photography/Art
Goal Oriented Health/Fitness
Early Childhood Care



 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Dominican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
Work Experience:
Brief:
- Special Care Educator
- Babysitting
(more on My Resume- available upon request)

I intend to acquire additional experience working with children or adolescence as I attain necessary input to give the guidance, help and learn new skills to further fufill the goals to those in need. Hence, my knowledge comes from not only a moderarely high education but also from personal experience.
Furthermore, I am currently studying at Concordia University to receive a BA in Applied Human Sciences in Specializing in HR (Human Relations) and have worked as a Special Needs Educator. However, since schools are closed during the summer, I have available time to help those who need it. Especially, loving and hard working parents. More importantly, a safe and secure environment is essential for all children, in which I value and intend to always provide. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
Currently acquiring a BA in Applied Human Sciences as a specialist in HR. (Human Relations/Resources) Acquired and completed a DEC diploma in Professional Photography. HIgh school Diploma completed  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper or English Tutor (age 5-7) 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
If you have a pet too, that may be discussed upon
 
Desired Start Date:
May 02, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided