Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Shaunie C.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 10 Douglas ave
 
Member ID: 277081 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Surgical Nursing student at Algonquin College so I have my First Aid and level C CPR and AED renewed every year. I am bilingual, have my own license and vehicle with no tickets whatsoever, I love hiking and the outdoors, but love doing crafts and mind solving puzzles.
I have over six years of babysitting experience under my belt; I have babysat one to multiple children at a time, ranging from all age. I have tutored special need children before and have also helped with their homework during the time I watched them as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Over six years of babysitting experience; ranging from one to multiple children in a setting, from any age. I have also babysat special need children before. I have also tutored the kids in their homework, helping the parents with birthday parties, bringing them to parks and amusement parks, etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High school diploma Carleton University-Ancient Greek and Roman History certificate; Criminologist certificate. Algonquin College-Surgical Nursing, In-Progress 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
going out with children
 
Desired Start Date:
February 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
pretty much anything except plant care and sewing
 
 
  References
 
Laura 
I've lost contact with the family since they moved out of province, I apologize for not having their contact number. I watched over her two boys; a 7 and 9 y/o, Monday to Friday; 2pm-10pm, and the occasional weekend evenings. I would pick the boys up at their bus stop and bring them home, they would have a snack, I would help them with their homework, and depending on the weather; we would either play in their playroom or I would play outside with them, more than naught bringing them to the park down the street to play or having my bicycle with me as we went for a ride around the neighborhood. At 530 everyday was supper that their mom either prepared before hand or I would make a meal for them. Afterwards I would help them upstairs to wash off and we would sit down and watch a movie of their choosing before putting them to bed at 730. while the boys slept I would clean up (dishes, sweeping and organizing the living room and kitchen, etc), check up on the boys every now and than until their mother would come home from work. Reason for termination of employment: They moved away. 
 
 
Tina and Tim 
She's a family friend with twin girls and a 7y/o boy. I come over at lease every other day to watch the twins while Perry is at school, letting their mom work on her home business, organizing her home, going through the twin's cloths, and picking up Perry. and even catching up on some sleep. The girls are adorable and are at the age where every sound you make, makes them laugh, trying to stand up, and they absolutely love homemade yogurt. I still work with them, but because she's a family friend, I go over and watch the girls because I love them and their friends rather than get paid.