Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Metumo H.     Age 45      Female      Toronto, ON  - 185 ROEHAMPTON AVE, ROEHAMPTON AVENUE
 
Member ID: 277309 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mom of 11 year girl worked with Toronto district School board (TDSB) as Kindergarten lunch room supervisor. My nearest intersection is Yonge and Eglinton. I am looking for full time housekeeping or babysitting job, preferably near yonge/Lawrence, Yonge/Eglinton, Yonge/St. Clair, Bathurst/St. Clair.
I have a valid and current CPR/First Aid, Vulnerable police record background check. Being a mom I have excellent experience on administrating prescription medication to children. I worked with special needs students so I am used to all sorts of tantrums, challenging behaviors and different personalities of children. I can handle difficult situations and behaviors. My recent job I was working with a family originally from Indian, both medics. I looked after their 2. 5 year old girl while they working.
You can feel a peace leaving your child with me because I love children and I have been a mom for 11 years, also I am very academic: I can help with home works. I could work in a group home.
I can prepare healthy meals and snacks to your child. I don't mind cooking special foods that your child enjoys most. I Can also perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties while with your child or full housekeeping alone: Laundry, house dusting, mopping, vacuuming, etc. I enjoy shopping including grocery shopping and running errands. I constantly help my friend to look after her 3 girls.

I will engage them in age appropriate, fun and interactive activities. A few examples would be: Reading, colouring, books, painting, dancing, music, songs, nursery rhymes, playing with toys on the ground, watching a movie with them, taking them to the park, playing games, going for walks and much more.
Please contact me to arrange interview. Thank you very much.
Kind Regards 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Namibian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I worked for TDSB about 3 years in Hillcrest Community School. I dealt with challenging kids some with behavior problems as well as special needs childrens. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
N/A at the moment 
I need contact them first, then i provide their details