Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Recently moved back so I am fairly open  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Lindsay H.     Age 28      Female      Victoria, BC  - Government
 
Member ID: 277318 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello hello. I am a 28 year old. Really positive person. I have spent 8 years of my life backpacking to different countries and have had a very unique life. Now I am back home in Canada and my ideal work would be as a nanny to help me enter the education system as a result of my travels. I specialize in infants but love all ages.

I am an avid reader, language fanatic, painter, creative in theatre and stage production. Slackliner, surfer, rock climber.

Addicted to learning. Love a good conversation.

Can completely enter play mode with kids. I'd love to get your kids outdoors and playing or trying new things to help them learn.

I don't have years and years of experience like some but talk with me and I think you'll really love who I am to influence your children. I guarantee I have the heart and a comfortable amount of experience with all ages through day cares, and babysitting. A million of my friends and family members have kids and I have spent the last few months living with all of them and helping in every area with their kids. They would be my references.

I also need to have a complete year of child care to fully qualify for a scholarship as an ECE for Montessori and Waldorf schools.

My personality is intelligent, outdoorsy, relaxed, calm and strong.

Contact me and let's take care of your kid(s). 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I put all this in the intro :) So please go there and take a look. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Let's just talk. Every arrangement is different. I am completely willing to work with kids with special needs with the right guidance. I'd love to work with Deaf children if you could direct me to good ASL classes. I have taken basics before but years ago. I have worked with paraplegics and have the heart for any special needs. Willing to work together to get any certs that would make you more comfortable. Just chat.