Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 06, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Recently moved back so I am fairly open  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Lindsay H.     Age 30      Female      Victoria, BC  - Government
Member ID: 277318 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello hello. I am a 28 year old. Really positive person. I have spent 8 years of my life backpacking to different countries and have had a very unique life. Now I am back home in Canada and my ideal work would be as a nanny to help me enter the education system as a result of my travels. I specialize in infants but love all ages.

I am an avid reader, language fanatic, painter, creative in theatre and stage production. Slackliner, surfer, rock climber.

Addicted to learning. Love a good conversation.

Can completely enter play mode with kids. I'd love to get your kids outdoors and playing or trying new things to help them learn.

I don't have years and years of experience like some but talk with me and I think you'll really love who I am to influence your children. I guarantee I have the heart and a comfortable amount of experience with all ages through day cares, and babysitting. A million of my friends and family members have kids and I have spent the last few months living with all of them and helping in every area with their kids. They would be my references.

I also need to have a complete year of child care to fully qualify for a scholarship as an ECE for Montessori and Waldorf schools.

My personality is intelligent, outdoorsy, relaxed, calm and strong.

Contact me and let's take care of your kid(s). 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
I put all this in the intro :) So please go there and take a look. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Let's just talk. Every arrangement is different. I am completely willing to work with kids with special needs with the right guidance. I'd love to work with Deaf children if you could direct me to good ASL classes. I have taken basics before but years ago. I have worked with paraplegics and have the heart for any special needs. Willing to work together to get any certs that would make you more comfortable. Just chat.