Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Available at 9:00 am.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Karen F.     Age 55      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - Lonsdale Avenue
 
Member ID: 277494 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper or Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently single, and divorced. I have one daughter who is 27 years old and independent and works in the film industry currently. I own a small dog named Roo, he is a pomeranian cross and very friendly. I am comfortable with clients with pets. My interests are praciticing yoga, I am a pescatarian ( I do not eat meat and prefer to not prepare meals using meat), I like to sun bath and love the beach, I like to go on outings to plays, concerts, cultural events, and enjoy music very much. I am a member of our local Electoral District Association in North Vancouver. I like to practice environmental consciousness, though I do drive most of the as I like to bring my dog with me when doing errands (not in the summer when it is hot). I am friendly and like to be around friendly people. I am an empath and have a desire to help people. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
The childcare experience I have is through raising my daughter and three step children. I babysat as a teenager. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
I have dementia certificate with Home Instead. I am currently working as a care companion with a client with Alzheimer's twice a week. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper or Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Cathy Rossini 
I know this reference as she was my neighbour in West Vancouver for two years. She is a nurse and works at Lions Gate Hospital in North Vancouver and has worked as a nurse for over 30 years.