Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Breanna L.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 2 Woodwind Cres
 
Member ID: 277681 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
I am a student, who will be attending college in the New Year. I have previous babysitting experience that I have obtained from the age of 13, CPR certified through my High-school please email or call me to see if Iím the right fit for what your looking for. I believe that writing can only do so much, that meeting in person gives you a better feeling of who I am and if I will fit into the role you are looking for.
Thank you for taking the time to consider me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have completed my babysitting course and was CPR certified through my school. I currently watch two little boys ages 5 and 8, the oldest does have ADHD so I do have experience in handling very active children. I have watched them for over 4 years now. In past I have also watched two other children brother and sister who were older in age full time, I had to arrange activities on the daily and cook 2 meals a day excluding snacks. I was not required to clean but if needed that wouldn't be a problem. In my high school I also just finished a Human Development course. In this course, I learned about many disorders and got to work hands-on with the special needs kids in our school. It was a very amazing experience which I could talk on about forever, but I will keep it short or this could turn into a book. If any questions please feel free to email to inquire about other experiences 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
Still in College starting my first year of Nursing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Tammy Rediger 
Information is given upon request. 
 
 
Bonnie Maclean 
Information is given upon request.