Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Lindsay S.     Age 20      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Clarkson and Truscott
 
Member ID: 277731 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lindsay and I the am the middle child of a family of 3 girls that lives in the Lorne Park area of Mississauga. I recently completed my first year of University at the University of Guelph, where I am studying Biomedical Toxicology. I have a passion for working with children and my experience includes lifeguarding and swim instructing at the Ontario Racquet Club, private child care and tutoring. In my spare time I enjoy singing and playing guitar. I also enjoy a variety of sports including swimming, dance and rugby. I am an individual who is patient and caring with experience working with children of a variety of ages. I am able to apply my creative skills to engage children through games and activities. My goal this summer is to create a fulfilling and enjoyable summer for your child/children.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
My experience working with children includes my position as a Lifeguard/Swim Instructor at the Ontario Racquet Club, Private Child Care and Tutoring. As a Lifeguard/Swim Instructor I worked with children from ages 2-15 in an aquatic setting. This position involved supervising and maintaining the safety of the children, as well as teaching them the necessary swimming skills. I was a Private Child Care Provider for over 4 years for two children ages 6 and 9. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I recently completed my first year of post-secondary education at the University of Guelph for Biomedical Toxicology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am certified in National Lifesaving, Emergency and Standard First Aid and CPR. 
 
 
  References
 
Meghan McDonnell 
I worked for Meghan, the Aquatics Director at the Racquet Club as a Lifeguard/Swim Instructor for 3 years. Employment was terminated due to school.