Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Dayna F.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Downtown Vancouver
 
Member ID: 277903 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Thank you for taking the time to read my application and for considering me for a nannying position in your home. I graduated from The University of Western Ontario with a Bachelor of Sociology and continued my studies abroad at Cardiff Metropolitan University, successfully achieving my Post Graduate Certificate of Education, specializing in Primary Education. In Cardiff, I gained extensive experience working at the elementary level with a creative and innovative curriculum.

I believe my volunteer work, clinical practice, and work experience would make me an ideal candidate for this position. My experience led me to be an educator who believes in putting the needs of children first and providing a fun inclusive learning environment. I applied these beliefs through my experience in early childhood education, working as a camp supervisor/counselor, helping organize whole school assemblies, and taking part in extracurricular activities such as cross country, cheerleading, and soccer club. I am a passionate and enthusiastic worker who will continually collaborate with coworkers and strive to meet the needs of all my learners. As you will see throughout my resume, I have had a lot of experience working with children and have a strong passion for this area.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
After finishing high school, I decided to attend the Early Childhood Education program at Fanshawe College in my hometown of London, Ontario. During that time, it allowed me to gain more knowledge and understanding of what it meant to be an educator and work with young children in a formal learning environment. Working with children has always been a very big passion of mine, and, although I thoroughly enjoyed my time teaching in the daycare system, I knew I wanted more. That was when I decided to go to the University of Western Ontario to obtain my bachelor's degree in Sociology as a catalyst to take the next step where I obtained my Bachelor's of Education overseas in Cardiff, Wales this past year.

After finishing my degree in December 2019, I decided to look into volunteer opportunities overseas. In January, I left for Tanzania Africa, where I had the amazing opportunity of working in a classroom with students aged five through seven alongside their educators. This was a very eye-opening experience as many of the educators, required more education themselves. Many of the educators were unable to speak English and still relied on physical punishment for discipline. My focus during my time there was to help create a healthy, safe, and loving environment for these children. The two things focused on most during my time in Tanzania were providing the teachers in the classroom education on how to create a weekly schedule through curriculum-based models and how to properly discipline children in the classroom without using physical aggression. It was astonishing to see how much of a change there was in just five short weeks. I was able to provide these teachers with the knowledge and understanding of what it meant to create the proper atmosphere in a classroom and how important it was to have respect and love in a child's learning atmosphere.

Adults are like sculptors. Within a different learning atmosphere, it is critical that caregivers utilize teaching strategies to construct and mold a positive learning environment. I believe that as a caregiver you need to be flexible, thoughtful, and reflective when planning your daily activities with children. I feel it is important to adapt to all children's needs and create an atmosphere where all children feel equal. I environment I envision is an interactive environment that includes diversity and is conducive to all types of learning to help develop and enhance children's abilities.

Dayna Ferguson
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or Greater than $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization