Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  My schedule is very flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Yajnaa N.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Laurier and King Edward
 
Member ID: 278096 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 20 years old, and I am currently completing my studies in French as a Second Language and Business Management. Despite being a bit young, I have worked with children before. I enjoying taking care of kids and spending time with them. I have worked with a large group of kids before and I am very comfortable being with kids and taking care of them. Here is a little bit of information about myself: I enjoy baking, reading and listening to music during my free time. When I was younger I used to play soccer and I was also a swimmer. Please do not hesitate to contact me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I have a lot of experience when it comes to taking care of little kids. I was a babysitter when I was younger, then I stopped once I got busy with life and school. When I was babysitting, I would ensure the safety of the kids in my care, and I would play with them to keep them occupied. If the parents wanted me to help them with a few things such as empty out the dishwasher, feed the kids, or make sure they have done the homework I would gladly help them out. During the summer, I volunteered at summer camps. This means that I am capable of taking care of a large group of kids and I know how to keep them entertained. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am completing my studies in an Honours Bachelor of Arts with a Major in French as a Second Language and with a Minor in Business Administration. Once I have graduated I would like to earn a Bachelor of Education to become a teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily