Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexible as to which days and times, depending on the location of the position. If it is in the downtown areas, several partial days are fine, however if it is close to the downtown core, I prefer 2 full days, with the travelling time being a factor  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Zoe N.     Age 63      Female      Vancouver, BC  - #506 - 1030 Burnaby Street
 
Member ID: 278121 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was employed as a back office support in the financial sector for approximately 30 years, which provided a strong background in customer service and problem solving. It was very rewarding and I felt appreciated by all levels of the company. Prior to taking an early retirement, I was employed as a server for a well established catering company and as a housekeeper for a long term care facility.

Early retirement provided the opportunity to spend quality time with my parents, particularly my mother, who has had alzheimer's for the past 14 years. I visit her several times a week, during which time I feed her lunch, take her out for walks in her chair, attend live music and group sing alongs, which my mother loves. My father lives close by, so that he can visit her often. We meet weekly and have become very close, as a result of my mother's condition.

I wish to re-enter the workplace on a part-time basis and offer the family caregiving skills to others who may benefit from them.

Self care is very important to me, which consists of a variety of daily exercise, including swimming, gym, yoga and cycling. I also love to decorate my living space and redesign/alter clothing (for myself, friends and neighbours).

I am soft spoken, patient, a good listener and show a genuine interest in people. Every day is an opportunity to grow, learn from others, share a smile and be grateful in many ways.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I am a single person and although I had no children of my own, I realize that I find great joy being in their presence. My volunteer experience with the art programs through the Vancouver Art Gallery have provided me with the opportunity to interact with children of all ages, to encourage their creativity, in completing art projects within the time scope provided. They are a delight and have enriched my life tremendously. I reflect back on my own childhood and how my mother would invite the neighbourhood kids over, to explore different mediums and come away with their own creation. We'd all gather around the kitchen and let our imagination spur us on.

My other positive interactions involve my neice and nephew, who have grown up close to me. We regularly got together as a family and it was rewarding to play and talk with them, to see how their interests changed. They are now in their late teens and now I enjoy them on a new level, as they have matured and have a greater understanding of the world.

I appreciate how my brother and his wife have nutured their children, protecting them in an appropriate way, whild still encouraging them to explore and be curious. I feel that I am capable of offering quality childcare and being respectful, according to their needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Whie in collect I studied fabric art, life drawing, creative writing and anthropology. I also took courses in accounting and reception. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Cathy Hefferman 
Manager of Support Services at House - known between 2012 - 2016 I took an early retirement in 2016 
 
 
Colleen Nicholls 
Supervisor of Housekeeping. Known between 2012-2016