Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am available at any time during Summer and winter breaks (about 2 moths each). During semesters, this will change.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Erika C.     Age 19      Female      Montreal, QC  - Sherbrooke Ouest
 
Member ID: 278326 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up going to Anglican church, which was very open to anyone, no matter who they were and how they lived their lives. I was very involved in church activities that had to do with taking care of/playing with children. Ex. Sunday School, summer day camp. I have babysat in the past, for neighbours, and have been helping my mother take care of my younger brother as long as he has been alive. (He is currently 9 years old) I am currently studying Social Service at Dawson College and am doing a Stage at an Elementary school, working with children. I am comfortable working with children of any age.
Summers and holiday seasons I am free for a whole two months. During semesters my availability depends on my course schedule. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 0 references
Sunday School and Summer Day Camp, doing crafts and other activities with children.

Babysitting for neighbours, watch children before and after bedtime. Helping my mother care for my brother since he was a baby until now.

Stage at Elementary school, working with children who have behavioural issues and/or learning/intellectual disabilities. Help kids with homework, help solve conflict between children and other children and/or staff. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
I have my high school diploma. I am currently studying Social Service at Dawson College and am working with children as a stagiere. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 12, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required