Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a very caring and enthusiastic individual who will make an important and meaningful impact in your life. I currently attend Macewan University and am majoring in Sociology; I am hoping to get into the honours program in May to study policies in Edmonton high schools. I love the outdoors, cooking, and helping others. One of my favourite things to do with children is to get to know them so I can help them explore their interests through books or planned crafts/activities and outings.

My availability is as follows until April 4th, 2019.

Weekends: all day
MWF: after 1pm
TuTh: after 3pm
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat for my parents and neighbours for a number of years. I also aid my cousin with her 2 year old son when she needs. Furthermore, university has given me experience working with children. Courses I have taken include early childhood development, introductory education, math for elementary students, physical education for youth, and technology in education, All of which have provided me with foundational knowledge about children and their development. Most of these courses included a practicum where I got to work directly with children. These experiences included observing children (making notes about their activities and how it applies to their development), creating math games and teaching them to children, creating lesson plans and video's for children, creating games for children and instructing physical education. I also volunteer once a week for a homework club at Richard Secord School. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
2 years of Post-Secondary Education with a major in elementary education. I recently changed my major to Sociology as I am more interested in the social structures involved in education and how I make challenge those social structures to help children succeed. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff