Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night  
 
 
  I am able to work and be on call at any time except for most Sunday mornings as I have Church that I regularly attend.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Simmone U.     Age 22      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Castle drive
 
Member ID: 278646 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To whom it may concern;
Hello. My name is Simmone and Iím a student looking for full time summer nanny work. I am going to be starting my Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology in the fall but would love to be able to continue to work with you part time after the summer. I am the oldest out of 3 children so being a caregiver not only comes naturally to me but provides me with a great sense of joy and fulfillment. I love kids and have spent the majority of my life looking after children and infants. My first job was teaching children (aged 3-6) the art of Irish dance. Since then I have babysat for friends and family and have worked as part time help for new mothers and a nanny for infants and small children. I currently spend most of my time at my boyfriends farm helping him tend to his lambs (which your children would be more than welcome to visit if they ever expressed a desire to do so) and other various farm animals. I have no criminal background and would be more than willing to provide you with a police check. I am also willing to obtain my CPR and First Aid certification should that be necessary. I am currently in the process of obtaining a full drivers license as I have had problems with my vision in the past but the issue has since been resolved. Regardless I am quite mobile and will be able to come and go at a moments notice. I have a huge heart and truly feel as though I was meant to be a caregiver, I love animals and small children and would be more than happy to be welcomed into a family and contribute to the wellbeing and proper upbringing of your children. Please feel free to email, text, or call me if you would like to talk, thank you so much for taking time out of your day. I look forward to hearing from you.
References available upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Coptic Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Taught children dance classes ranging in ages 3+
Part time nanny/ new mothers aid.
Provided and cared for my younger aiblings since the age of 9.
Provided and cared for relatives and friends children.
Obtained baby sitting certificate at age 12. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
Currently working towards obtaining my bachelors degree in Anthropology at Grant MacEwan University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization