Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 08, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am not open to being on call, however I am open to working non-scheduled days if needed. I am open to, if needed, for staying an hour after scheduled shift incase of traffic, staying at work late etc.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Rebecka H.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - 79 Lake Wapta Rise SE
 
Member ID: 278723 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Rebecka, I am 18 years old and I am currently seeking a caring family to nanny for. I live in SE Calgary near Southcenter Mall. I have my class 5 GDL drivers license as well as Emergency first aid CPR/AED Level HCP certification. I have a high school diploma and I am a graduated student from professional medical associates as an EMR. I aspire to be in the medical field as well as a mother.

I enjoy biking, swimming and learning. I want to be a nanny for any welcoming family that requires help. I love children and I see myself as a strong motherly caregiver. I recently was a nanny for two children, from July to November 2018. Aswell, since 2015, I have taken care of two families children casually.

I would love to hear from you regarding your childcare needs and would also be more than happy to meet or have an over the phone interview. Please message me online here, text or call me.
Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I am an experienced Nanny. I nannied for two children ages 4 and 6. The nanny position was for 5 months, in that time I gained adequate child care experience involving 10+ hours daily caring for kids, driving, and more. I have experience with neighborhood families, caring for children ages 2-9. I have cared for one family for 4 years and the other for 2 years. I also have experience in assistanting a new mother with her 7 week old baby, while her husband worked away. Below is a small but not limited to list and description of my skills I performed as a child care provider.

Provided meals and snacks
Cared for physical health and safety of children
Initiated entertainment and activities
Cleaned and organized kitchen area and kitchen equipment
Assisted with educational learning
Supported fun engaging indoor and outdoor activities for children

Please ask for more detailed description of Nanny position.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a hard-working student, I graduated early from Bishop Grandin High School in January 2018. I finished my EMR program at Professional Medical Associates in July of 2018 and I am now a graduated Emergency Medical Responder. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 27, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff